Personal Assistant for a Young Woman 27 Hrs P/W @ £11.68 P/H in NR28 - Norwich - NR6

Job Reference (8b2a3567)

I am seeking a compassionate, reliable, and proactive personal assistant looking to make a positive impact in my life. I am looking for a personal assistant to help with my day-to-day activities and provide companionship. Due to my medical condition, some days will involve staying at home and ensuring I’m comfortable, while other days will include outings and community activities. You’re understanding and adaptability to these fluctuations are crucial. This role involves assisting with daily life activities and fostering an environment that promotes independence.

Location: NR28

This post can be considered a job share between two PAs.


Job Description:


Assisting with personal care tasks such as showers, hair washing, and dressing.

Preparing and cooking meals, including baking.

Performing household tasks like cleaning, washing, ironing, putting away clothes, shopping, and light gardening.

Provide care for my pets, including feeding and walking my dog.

Offering companionship and social interaction.

Booking and driving me to appointments.

Accompanying me on trips to shops, the gym, swimming, and dog walks.

Visiting with family members.

Ensuring I take my medication as prescribed.

Communicating effectively with my family regarding my well-being.

Helping with administrative responsibilities.  

Assist with general housekeeping tasks. 

Help and support in and around the house.

Any other reasonable duties as requested.


Person specification



Comfortable with both cats and dogs.

Ability to learn and adapt to a schedule, anticipating my basic needs when I’m unable to communicate them.

Full UK driving license holder with appropriate business insurance cover and be confident driving a larger car.

The ideal candidate would require calming, reassuring, caring and patience.

The person I employ, must have an understanding of the need for confidentiality in all areas of work, including total respect for my privacy.




Previous experience in a similar role is preferred.

Flexibility in working hours to accommodate the individual's needs.

Knowledge or experience in looking after individuals with seizures.

Comfortable with water and enjoys swimming.

Preferably of a similar age to me (up to 40 years old).

Enjoys chatting and social interaction.

Willing to actively participate in activities rather than just observing.



Summary terms and conditions 

The rate of pay for this position is £11.68 per hour.

Hours and times of work: 27 hrs per week, Time discussed further at interview.

The annual holiday entitlement for this position will be equivalent to the work I would normally expect to be done during 5.6 consecutive weeks.

Free Care Skills training is provided to employed staff.




The post is subject to the following:

A satisfactory enhanced Disclosure and Barring Service (DBS) check, the cost of which will be covered by the employer.

Satisfactory references from two referees, one of whom must be your current or last employer.

Completion of a satisfactory probationary period of 6 months

If this position requires any of the following, the employee will be required to complete free annual training:


Meal Preparation

Personal Care

Domestic Care

Social + Leisure activities

Support to remain independent


Full UK driving license

Own personal car

Schedule, Pay & Hours
ONA = Overnight Awake / ONS = Overnight Sleep
Weekly Actual
Monthly Actual
Annual Actual
Annual FTE

Our Customers

© 2024 UKCIL Ltd. | All rights reserved. | Company No. 11403726 | Registered Address. Ingleby House, 11-14 Cannon Street, Birmingham, B2 5EN