PA required to support my teenage daughter, who has a moderate learning disability - Leeds - LS1
Job Reference (5d5b6b7d)


A Personal Assistant (PA) is required to support my daughter Georgina, who has a moderate learning disability accessing activities within the community. Georgina requires one to one support, and the PA will support Georgina to access social activities outside of the family home. This will give Georgina the opportunity to build her social skills and awareness of her surroundings, while building on her independence skills. Georgina has basic safety awareness, such as road safety. Georgina has limited stranger danger awareness and is a vulnerable young adult therefore she will need to be supervised at all times while out in the community.
 
The PA will support Georgina for 5 hours either during the week or on a weekend. We are happy to arranged suitable times on a week by week basis to meet Georgina’s needs. Georgina enjoys going shopping, out for meals, bowling or cinema. Georgina enjoys walking and getting the bus. Georgina is open to a variety of activities and enjoys doing new things. Georgina is a very chatty and happy child, who is good company and has a great sense of humour. 
 
This support will give Georgina an opportunity to build life skills and become more independent, and for Georgina to do things away from the family home. 
 
I will reimburse you for activities that Georgina chooses to do, however you must provide me with receipts so that I can reimburse you. I will not pay for mileage but will provide you with a bus pass. 
 
 
 
SUPERVISION            
 
The personal assistant will be directed by and accountable to me and my partner John in all aspects of their work and supporting Georgina. He/She must always discuss plans of support and activities prior to doing them so we can approve it. 
 
The personal assistant must be accountable for completing their own payroll hour’s worksheet and ask I sign it each week to ensure they are paid. 
 
MAIN DUTIES
 
My personal assistant will be required to do the following tasks and may be asked to carry out other tasks of a similar nature.
 
·        Provide Georgina with complete one-to-one support in the wider community
·        Engage Georgina in fun and engaging activities. 
·        Enable Georgina to build on her independence skills. 
·        Support Georgina to discover new interests or hobbies. 
 
 
Any other request that I may reasonably make
 
I ask that any worries or concerns you may have about Georgina are addressed directly with myself or John as soon as possible.  
 
Services
  • Social + Leisure activities
  • Support to remain independent
Training
  • Essential PA Guide
  • Safeguarding Adults/Children
  • First Aid
  • Autism / Aspergers
Transportation


Availability
ONA = Overnight Awake / ONS = Overnight Sleep
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
Mor
Aft
Eve
Ona
Ons

Resources
Our Blog FAQs
© Copyright 2020. All Rights Reserved. UKCIL Ltd. Company No. 11403726