PA required for my son aged 12 who has ADHD & Autism. 2 HOURS per week weekend- LS28 - Pudsey - LS2
Job Reference (78310b8b)


PURPOSE OF JOB

I have been my son’s main Carer since he was young. My son, (aged 12 years) has been diagnosed with Adhd (Attention Deficit & Hyperactivity Disorder) and Autism.  Also he has Speech and Language delay and disorder. His difficulties are pervasive across all areas of his life, namely home, school and leisure activities. The purpose of the Personal Assistant is really to give myself and the rest of the family (his father, his older sister and his younger brother), some much needed respite, and also an opportunity for the family to have some quality time together.

He is a lovely young boy, with high levels of energy. He tends to play alone and be “in his own world”.  He requires one to one support and supervision at all times. The PA will support him, when he is at home. He currently enjoys playing with Lego, animal toys and character toys.   

Also the PA will support him to access social activities outside of the family home. This will give him the opportunity to build his social skills and be aware of his surroundings. Also this will help him to develop independent skills in the wider community, and allow him to do things he enjoys. He is hyperactive, so it is vital he is watched very closely when outside, due to his lack of the sense of danger and road safety. 

 

MAIN DUTIES

The Personal Assistant will be required to do the following tasks and may be asked to carry out other tasks of a similar nature.

General 

a)    To provide him with complete one to one support at home and in the wider community.
b)    To support him to develop his awareness of health & safety.
c)    To support him to develop his sense of road safety.
d)    To support him to access social and leisure activities in the community.
e)    To support him at home and help him access leisure and creative activities.
f)     To support him to develop his verbal and non-verbal communication skills.
 
g)    To help him with his personal care, ie  toileting and cleaning thereafter, dressing and undressing, when required 
h)    To support him, when eating and drinking, mostly sitting with him while he eats and drinks. 
i)     Any other requests that I may reasonably make. 
 

 

SUPERVISION

My Personal Assistant will be directed by me and accountable to me in all aspects of their work. The PA must always ask what I require and not make any assumptions about any aspect of the assistance I need, or how it should be carried out. The PA should not carry out tasks unless we have discussed it first. If the PA is unsure about anything please consult  me. 

Location: My home and the wider community. 

Driving license desirable but not essential. 



 

 

Services
  • Personal Care
  • Social + Leisure activities
  • Support to remain independent
Training
  • Essential PA Guide
  • Safeguarding Adults/Children
  • Understanding challenging behaviour
  • Hand hygiene
  • Autism / Aspergers
Transportation
  • Full UK driving license
  • Own personal car


Availability
ONA = Overnight Awake / ONS = Overnight Sleep
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
Mor
Aft
Eve
Ona
Ons

Resources
Our Blog FAQs
© Copyright 2020. All Rights Reserved. UKCIL Ltd. Company No. 11403726