Personal care assistant needed for young girl £11p/h - DEREHAM - NR19
Job Reference (d590e38f)
Hi, we are looking for a personable and compassionate, nurturing PA.

My daughter is 16 years old and has mild / moderate learning difficulties. She has myotonic dystrophy, so also needs help physically. Her myotonic dystrophy gives her mild/moderate learning difficulties, makes her tired, and her muscles weak, which results in a lack of facial expression. She has problems with incontinence (very occasionally). She can walk short distances, using aids to help her to walk properly. 

She needs a PA who is kind and competent - someone who will help her keep herself clean; but also someone who will be positive in encouraging development of her personal care and hygiene skills. 

I’d like for my daughter’s PA to help me in carrying out outdoor activities for my daughter - fun things we do in the community, to aid the development of her independence, overall confidence and of course social skills. When my daughter’s PA is not directly involved in helping my daughter, some assistance with meal preparation and light household tasks would be welcomed. 

My daughter is friendly and fun-loving. She loves animals and playing outside (ball games, and on the trampoline), and enjoys games and watching TV when indoors. My daughter is always wanting to try new things and so we would welcome someone who will support this growth, helping her independence and confidence as much as possible - both in undertaking activities and in developing social skills. 

Thank you for showing interest in this vacancy. I look forward to hearing from you. 

Note please I will carry out a CRB / DBS check and require two references. A two-week probation will also be considered.
  • Meal Preparation
  • Personal Care
  • Domestic Care
  • Administrating Medication
  • Social + Leisure activities
  • Essential PA Guide
  • Safeguarding Adults/Children
  • Moving & Handling
  • Food Hygiene
  • Safe Administration of Medicines
  • First Aid
  • Hand hygiene
  • Full UK driving license
  • Own personal car

ONA = Overnight Awake / ONS = Overnight Sleep

Our Blog FAQs
© Copyright 2020. All Rights Reserved. UKCIL Ltd. Company No. 11403726