Personal care assistant needed for a young man in Fakenham FTE £18.2k - FAKENHAM - NR21
Job Reference (ff022493)


Based in Fakenham, Norfolk NR21.

30hrs/wk (hours can be negotiated)

£9.50 p/h

I’m a fairly independent male who is in his 20s. I have just completed my psychology degree at the University of East Anglia and I am currently looking for work / possibly setting up my own CBT practice. In my own free time, I enjoy playing watching and going to sports events, socialising with friends and family, and listening to / playing music. Due to Covid lockdown I have also recently taken up painting.

I require some help with certain aspects of daily living, including help with completing domestic tasks around my home, preparing meals, cleaning up afterwards, my personal care including washing particularly my feet and legs, dressing (outer clothes only), exercising (gym and swimming if open if not at home), and socialising. I have a motability car which I drive, and my PA could drive (although  being able to drive isn’t imperative).

I am looking for a PA who is friendly, easy-going, and supportive. I’d want to work with someone who has a positive attitude and a great sense of humour. There will be times when I don’t need your support so it would be good if you are independent and able to keep yourself busy at these times. 

Experience in manual handling would be ideal, although full training can be given to the right person.

A DBS check will be required and I will ask for two references - to be checked before the job is offered. 

PPE will be supplied, and a temperature check is mandatory before every shift as well as testing twice a week with rapid tests which will be supplied.

Thank you in advance.
Services
  • Meal Preparation
  • Personal Care
  • Domestic Care
  • Administrating Medication
  • Social + Leisure activities
  • Support to remain independent
Training
  • Essential PA Guide
  • Safeguarding Adults/Children
  • Moving & Handling
  • Food Hygiene
  • Safe Administration of Medicines
  • First Aid
  • Hand hygiene
Transportation
  • Full UK driving license
  • Own personal car


Availability
ONA = Overnight Awake / ONS = Overnight Sleep
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
Mor
Aft
Eve
Ona
Ons

Resources
Our Blog FAQs
© Copyright 2020. All Rights Reserved. UKCIL Ltd. Company No. 11403726